Bake Connect Inc. is an online market place that connects customers for baked goods with local bakers, accordingly, Bake Connect does not guarantee the suitability or quality of the baked goods, nor does it exercise any control over the manner in which those goods are prepared.
Users shall only be entitled to a refund of any payments made in respect of the following orders:
(i) where the user cancels a future dated order, no later than 48 hours from the date and time of delivery; or
(ii) within 10 minutes of orders placed for immediate pick-up or delivery.
Bake Connect Inc. will endeavor to process any refund within 3 to 5 business days, and, where Bake Connect Inc is unable to effect payment to the user’s bank account or primary method of payment directly, the user’s account will be credited with the refunded amount.
Users shall be charged a fee by Bake Connect Inc, as made reference to hereunder, for use of the services on the Site.
As at the date of these Terms, payment may be made, free of any setoff or deduction in the following methods: ….. , however, third-party payment processing services may be amended from time to time without any further notice to you.
Bakers may subscribe to the services for any of the following periods and shall be charged accordingly for use of the Site:
(i) a monthly fee of $24.99, billed and paid monthly;
(ii) a monthly fee of $22.99, billed and paid every 6 months; or
(iii) a monthly fee of $19.99, billed and paid annually.
In addition to the subscription fee bakers shall be further liable to make payment of an amount of 2.5% of the value of each order received through the Site.
Customers who purchase baked goods from Bakers through the Site are charged a fee calculated at 2.5% of the value of the order for use of the Site.
Bake Connect, Inc. reserves the right to amend subscription fees or institute new fees at any time upon reasonable advance notice posted on the Site or sent via email. Any changes to the pricing will not affect the baker’s current subscription period and will become effective upon subscription renewal. Payments are handled via multiple third-party payment companies.
When supported by your payment method, plans renew automatically by default at the completion of the billing term. By default, the renewal term is for the same duration as the billing term for the original subscription. The subscription fee will be charged automatically to the payment method you last selected. If you would like to discontinue automatic renewal, you may sign in to the Site and turn off auto-renewal. By default, auto-renewal is turned on when you use a payment method that supports auto-renewal (such as a credit card or Paypal) and turned off when you use a payment method that does not support auto-renewal.
You further agree that by using the Application the third parties, made reference to herein, may be granted access to the users’ payment information, credit card details and so forth, for the purposes of facilitating any payment. Should you not consent to make such information available as required herein, then you shall not be granted access to the Site.